IT'S TIME
FOR A
FARBRAUSCH

[German for rush of color]

AUG_Print_OWP_2200.jpg
owp-signature-logo.png

2199

TWOTHOUSANDONEHUNDREDNINETYNINE

2200

TWOTHOUSANDTWOHUNDRED

2201

TWOTHOUSANDTWOHUNDREDONE

LIMITED EDITION 2021

creative, vibrant and unique

As a tribute to the most successful OWP Signature Acetate® styles of the last 10 years, OWP is launching an exclusive limited edition trio in August as a special edition. Creative, vibrant and unique. The extrovert combination of the best OWP Signature Acetates® from current and past collections means that extravagance is back with a bang.

What makes this limited collection so special? Six different acetate sheets are cut into 10mm-wide strips, rearranged by hand and joined together.  Blending the materials and colour schemes together to form a novel and, in this form, unique rush of colours.

It’s the strict limitation to a mere 300 pieces worldwide that makes these frames so coveted and unique. Each pair of glasses is laser engraved with an individual number (XXX/300), etched in gold and thus unmistakable.

The production of our OWP Signature Acetate® styles always results in small amounts of residue. With the launch of this Limited Edition, we are giving our exceptional acetates a second life. This is upcycling at its best, light on resources and good for the environment.

In designing the frames, we have taken three of the most attractive and successful shapes in the history of eyewear as our inspiration. With the courage to be colourful and a bold choice of material, they are well on their way to being eye candy par excellence for the 2021 summer season. Each pair of glasses comes in a cool paper box, a classy case and an OWP Signature Acetate® cleaning cloth.

ES IST ZEIT
FÜR EINEN
FARBRAUSCH

LIMITED EDITION 2021

AUG_Print_OWP_2200.jpg
owp-signature-logo.png

2199

ZWEITAUSENDEINHUNDERTNEUNUNDNEUNZIG

2200

ZWEITAUSENDZWEIHUNDERT

2201

ZWEITAUSENDZWEIHUNDERTEINS

LIMITED EDITION 2021

kreativ, lebendig und einzigartig

Als Hommage an die erfolgreichsten OWP Signature Acetate® Modelle der letzten 10 Jahre startet OWP im August ein exklusives Trio in limitierter Auflage als Sonderedition. Kreativ, lebendig und einzigartig. Die extrovertierte Kombination aus den besten OWP Signature Acetaten® aktueller und vergangener Kollektionen schafft ein kraftvolles Revival der Extravaganz.

Was macht diese limitierte Kollektion so besonders? Jeweils sechs unterschiedliche Acetatplatten werden in 10 mm breite Streifen geschnitten, in Handarbeit neu arrangiert und miteinander verbunden.  Die Materialien und Farbwelten verschmelzen so zu einem neuartigen und in dieser Form einmaligen Rausch an Farben.

Die strenge Limitierung auf weltweit 300 Stück machen sie zu begehrten Unikaten. Jede Brille wird mit einer individuellen Nummer (XXX/300) lasergraviert, in Goldfarbe ausgelegt und somit unverwechselbar.

Bei der Herstellung unserer Brillenfassungen aus OWP Signature Acetaten® fallen im Fertigungsprozess immer wieder kleinere Restmengen und Abschnitte an. Durch die Einführung dieser Limited Edition schenken wir unseren außergewöhnlichen Acetaten ein zweites Leben. Das ist Upcycling in seiner schönsten Form, spart ganz nebenbei Ressourcen und ist gut für unsere Umwelt.

Bei der Gestaltung der Modelle haben wir uns an drei der attraktivsten und zugleich erfolgreichsten Shapes der Brillengeschichte orientiert. Mit Mut zu Farbe und Material avancieren sie zum absoluten Hingucker der Sommersaison 2021. Jede Brille wird in einer coolen Paper Box, einem hochwertigen Etui und OWP Signature Acetate® Putztuch geliefert.