LOGIN

 

DEEN

FR

THE DESIGN CONTEST

WINNERS 2018:

IMPRESSIONS FROM THE

JURY MEETING:

 

THE

JURY

Alfredo Häberli

Designer

Zürich

Vicky Heiler

Fashion Blogger

Vienna

Christian Metzler

Photographer &

collector of vintage eyewear

Werner Paletschek

Managing Director

OWP Brillen GmbH

Dagmar Hagen

Head of Design

OWP Brillen GmbH

Miriam Treml

Product Design

OWP Brillen GmbH

Daniela Wenzl

Product Manager

OWP Brillen GmbH

CONTEST

ORGANIZER

 

The OWP Brillen company has created glasses collections of international quality ever since its establishment in 1947. A total 75 percent of our production is designated for export. We have our own subsidiaries in Germany, France, Austria, the Netherlands and the US, as well as sales representatives in 42 countries worldwide.

To continuously accommodate our international orientation, we make substantial investments in product development, technology, logistics and service. In this way we can always respond to the needs of diverse markets and target groups.

Our well-balanced portfolio of our own two, well established, private labels OWP and Metropolitan and the brand Mexx ensure the successful sales of our collections. OWP is therefore considered one of the top suppliers in the industry today, and has earned its reputation among opticians throughout the world as a creative, highly innovative company.

THE

CONTEST

TIMELINE

The goal of this contest is to identify and honor creatively innovative product ideas in the area of corrective frames and sunglasses.

 

- The contest is geared toward university-level students in programs of study that emphasize creativity or graduates who have completed.

 

- The design concepts draw on and expand upon the latest trends in fashion and design. The contestants are free to design frames for women or men. With respect to the choice of materials, contestants should use materials that are processed on an industrial scale.

 

- Previously published works may not be submitted. All personal data will be handled in strict confidentiality, not transmitted to third parties and destroyed after the contest is over. OWP Brillen GmbH is responsible for the technical and organizational administration of the design contest.

 

- Contest participants grant their consent to make their works available for purposes of publication and exhibition. The Contest Organizer reserves the right to make minor alterations to design form (especally in respect of feasibility and

correct product technology).

 

- The copyright remains the property of the contest

participants. All designs not awarded or not purchased shall remain property of the designers. With the contest entry, the designer declares his or her full acceptance of all terms and conditions of the Request for Proposals (RFP).

2017 December

Publication of the contest terms and conditions; notfication to universities

 

2018 July / 31

Closing date to submit contest entries

 

2018 October

Meeting of the Jury

 

2018 November

Prize-winners announced

 

2019 January

The winning contest entries and selected drawings will be displayed at the OPTI 2019 trade show in Munich.

LOGIN

 

DEEN

FR

DIE GEWINNER DES

DESIGN CONTEST 2018:

DER INSTAGRAM-FEED

VON DER JURYSITZUNG:

DIE

JURY

Alfredo Häberli

Designer

Zürich

Vicky Heiler

Fashion Bloggerin

Wien

Christian Metzler

Fotograf &

Vintage-Brillensammler

Werner Paletschek

Geschäftsführer

OWP Brillen GmbH

Dagmar Hagen

Head of Design

OWP Brillen GmbH

Miriam Treml

Product Design

OWP Brillen GmbH

Daniela Wenzl

Produktmanagerin

OWP Brillen GmbH

DER

VERANSTALTER

 

Das Unternehmen OWP Brillen kreiert bereits seit seiner Gründung 1947 Brillenkollektionen auf internationalem Niveau. 75% unserer Produktion sind für den Export bestimmt. Wir unterhalten Niederlassungen in Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich, den Niederlanden und den USA sowie Verkaufsrepräsentanzen in 42 Ländern rund um den Globus.

Dieser Ausrichtung tragen wir mit umfassenden Investitionen in Produktentwicklung, Technik, Logistik und Service kontinuierlich Rechnung. So können wir stets auf die Bedürfnisse unterschiedlicher Märkte und Zielgruppen eingehen.

 

Ein ausgewogenes Portfolio, bestehend aus den etablierten Marken OWP, Mexx und Metropolitan, sichert den erfolgreichen Vertrieb unserer Kollektionen. So zählt OWP heute zu den Top-Anbietern in der Branche und ist als kreatives, innovationsstarkes Unternehmen bei Optikern in aller Welt zu Hause.

DER

WETTBEWERB

TERMINE

Ziel des Wettbewerbs ist es, gestalterisch innovative Produktideen für den Bereich Brillenfassungen und Sonnenbrillen zu finden und auszuzeichnen.

 

- Der Wettbewerb richtet sich an Studierende und Absolventen von Hochschulen mit gestalterischen Studiengängen.

 

- Die Entwürfe sollen die aktuellen Strömungen von Mode und Design berücksichtigen und weiterentwickeln. Es steht den Bewerbern frei, Damen- oder Herrenfassungen zu gestalten. Bei der Materialwahl soll es sich um Materialien handeln, die industriell zu verarbeiten sind.

 

- Bereits veröffentlichte Arbeiten dürfen nicht eingereicht werden. Persönliche Daten werden vertraulich behandelt, nicht an Dritte weitergeben und nach Abschluss des Wettbewerbs vernichtet. Die technische und organisatorische Durchführung des Designwettbewerbs erfolgt durch die OWP Brillen GmbH.

 

- Die Wettbewerbsteilnehmer erklären sich damit einverstanden, ihre Arbeiten für Ausstellungs- und Publikationszwecke unentgeltlich zur Verfügung zu stellen. Der Veranstalter des Wettbewerbs behält sich vor, geringfügige formale Änderungen, inbesondere in Bezug auf technische

Realisierbarkeit und produkttechnische Richtigkeit vorzunehmen.

 

- Die Urheberrechte verbleiben bei den Wettbewerbsteilnehmern. Sämtliche nicht ausgezeichnete bzw.

angekaufte Entwürfe bleiben im Besitz der Entwerfer.  Mit der Einsendung am Wettbewerb erklärt sich der Entwerfer vollumfänglich mit allen Bedingungen der Ausschreibung einverstanden.

2017 Dezember

Veröffentlichung der Wettbewerbsbedingungen und Anschreiben der Hochschulen

 

2018 Juli / 31

Einsendeschluss der Wettbewerbsarbeiten

 

2018 Oktober

Jurysitzung

 

2018 November

Bekanntgabe der Preisträger

 

2019 Januar

Ausstellung von prämierten Arbeiten und ausgewählten Entwürfen auf der Fachmesse OPTI 2019 in München.